Acura Dealer –

East Brunswick Acura rip off Dealer Cheating customers!!

February 10, 2001 Acura Customer 1919 Torrance Relations Torrance, California 90501 1-800-382-2238 To Whom It May Concern: Here is the thing on my car, Acura Integra 1995, that I would like to let you know. 1/11/2001: My car slipped on the ice and hit the light pole on the passenger side between front door and front tire. 1/17/2001: Macco auto body shop finished the body work with wheel alignment and informed me that the ABS, brakes, and battery are good but the battery light and ABS light on the control panel are ON. The manager advised me to send the car to Acura Dealer. 1/18/2001: My wife picked up the car from Macco and sent the car to Acura Dealer at East Brunswick, New Jersey. The service staff told my wife that other auto service shops can turn off the light as well. Therefore, my wife brought the car to Shell auto services at East Brunswick, New Jersey in that they have been taking care of my car since 1996. 1/19/2001: Mr. Mike Slovinsky at Shell auto services informed me that battery, ABS and breaks are good, but the alternator is bad. He also mentioned that I might need to send the car back to Acura Dealer if the lights stay ON after installing the new alternator. 1/22/2001: Mike advised me to send the car back to Acura Dealer since the lights stay ON after he installed a new alternator. I picked up the car from Shell auto services and sent to Acura Dealer at 6:00 PM. 1/23/2001: Mr. Harold Dewitt at Acura Dealer informed me that battery is bad at 10:00 AM. I confused because two auto shops said the battery is good. However, I had no choice and said OK to replace a new battery because Mr. Dewitt said that he can check on other parts only after replacing a new battery. Mr. Dewitt informed me that battery is replaced but the alternator is bad at 12:00 PM. Now, I really I confused again. I told Mr. Dewitt that Mr. Slovinsky just replaced a new alternator yesterday. Mr. Dewitt said to me that Well, you shall tell me you have a new alternator in the car when you bring in the car here. You have two choices now, one is we replace a new alternator or you pick up the car. I did not know how to handle the situation. Thus, I called Mr. Slovinsky immediately and told him what Mr. Dewitt said. Mr. Slovinsky said that OK, bring the car back and I will install another new alternator. 1/25/2001: The lights stay ON after Mr. Slovinsky installed the second alternator. Therefore, Mr. Slovinsky called Mr. Dewitt to discuss the problems on the car. However, Mr. Dewitt did not want to answer any questions. (Please see Attachment of what Mr. Slovinsky stated.) I sent the car back to Acura Dealer again at 6:45 PM. 1/26/2001: Mr. Dewitt said that there is electrical short on the car this time. There will be $75.00/hour for minimum 5 hours to find the short. I said Please fix the car and thank you. I did not have any other choices. At 4:00PM, Mr. Dewitt said that No answer. There is no answer yet. You will not get the answer until Tuesday (1/30/2001) PM. May be even later. 1/30/2001: I called and Mr. Dewitt said that No answer. We need another at least 2 hours to find the short. I said How long do you really need to find the short? Mr. Dewitt said I do not know. All I can do is to spend another two hours which will cost you another $150.00 to find it. I said Is that reasonable? What if you need more and more hours to find it? Me. Dewitt said Well that’s the way it is. I said Can you write down what you said to me on the paper and send it to me? Mr. Dewitt said If you need the letter you can come and pick up. I can not send to you. I said Is there a manager I can speck to? Me. Dewitt said I am the manager. I said Could you write down the latter and I will pick it up. Mr. Dewitt said I will not write the letter. You are taking out of the thing from my hands. You can talk to another manager tomorrow. 1/31/2001: AM: No Answer, we need more time. PM No Answer, we need more time. 2/1/2001: AM: No Answer, we need more time. PM No Answer, we need more time. I gave up. I remember that Mr. Slovinsky told me when he replaced the timing belt on the car for me, Kevin, Acura really makes good cars. You can keep you Acura Integra and run for more then twenty years. I do agree that Acura make good cars. However, I will not be an owner of Acura car any more because Acura Dealer can not provide high quality services. The approach that Mr. Dewitt taking was that he changed one part at a time without checking the part and other parts. Therefore, he can change part A, B, C, D, E, etc, what ever he wants. Acura Dealer tries to charge their customer as much as they can without doing their job. Please contact me in person or send me certified mail if you need additional information because I can not answer any questions through phone. Regards, Kevin Yuen

Share Review:
Yes it is. Based on the user review published on NO-SCAM.com, it is strongly advised to avoid Acura Dealer – in any dealing and transaction.
Not really. In spite of the review published here, there has been no response from Acura Dealer –. Lack of accountability is a major factor in determining trust.
Because unlike No-Scam.com, other websites get paid to remove negative reviews and replace them with fake positive ones.
Acura Dealer – is rated 1 out of 5 based on the reviews submitted by our users and is marked as POOR.
Never trust websites which offer a shady ‘advocacy package’ to businesses. Search for relevant reviews on Ripoff Report and Pissed Consumer to see more unbiased reviews.
The above review and comments against Acura Dealer – were submitted by NO-SCAM.com user(s) and have been published as-is. NO-SCAM.com does not edit, alter or remove content published by it’s users. There’s no amount of money a business can pay to manipulate their reviews or complaints and NO-SCAM.com will NOT entertain any request to remove the review on Acura Dealer – at any cost whatsoever.
>