Airdrie Chrysler Jeep – Airdrie Alberta

Airdrie Chrysler Jeep Airdrie Chrysler Put streaks and swirls in my paint during “complimentary car wash” AND after a wheel alignment, the car puklled really hard to the right. Airdrie, Alberta!!

A ripoff?, here’s my story, you decide. This is the letter I sent to the dealership and recieved absolutely no responce whatsoever. On October 20, 2008 I took my 2005 Chrysler 300 (purchased from Airdrie Chrysler with a Gold Service Plus extended warranty, September, 2005) in for its regular 3 month oil change. Later that same day(October 20, 2008) I was called and informed that the rear axel seals were leaking and would be replaced under warranty. As part of that service, I was told the technicians could mark the position of the rear end and return it to those marks after the rear axel was removed and reinstalled once the seals were replaced. Your service advisor suggested a 4 wheel alignment to ensure everything was correct and maintain the warranty. This 4 wheel alignment was not covered under warranty and would be my cost. I informed the service writer to proceed with the alignment and that I was in no hurry so there was no rush to get the various services done. Late morning October 23, 2008 I called to see how it was progressing. I was told they were performing a complimentary car wash, the repair work was completed and that I could pick the car up at any time later that afternoon. I picked the car up at approx. 16:45 that same day(October 23, 2008) and paid my cost of the invoice. Once outside it was evident the car had been washed, although there was grit and mud still on the car, in hard to reach places of which I have picture and video evidence. When I got the car home and parked in my driveway the sun broke through the clouds. Both my wife and I noticed very discernable swirls/streaks in the clear coat on every panel on the car. I proceeded to take pictures and videos of the damage while my wife called your establishment. We returned the car to your service department before your closing time, same day(October 23, 2008). We advised the service advisor present of what we had found and that we wished to be called the next day(October 24, 2008) so we could discuss the situation. The next day on October 24, 2008 I was called and informed that my car was finished and I could pick it up. No discussions, no phone calls had taken place with anyone. My daughter gave me a ride to pick up my car. We proceeded to find the car on the lot and inspect it. It was obvious that an attempt to power polish the 2 drivers side doors had been done, with machine swirls and streaks being evident. We went indoors and asked for Steve Forman who accompanied us outside to view the car. Steve Forman said he only did the 2 doors because thats all his service writer said was a problem. When I said the car was not repaired to my satisfaction and I would not accept it in that condition, he said fine, I will do nothing further to this vehicle. He placed the keys on the trunk and walked away. I drove the vehicle home and took another series of pictures and videos. While I was driving the car into Calgary on October 25, 2008, I noticed it was pulling significantly to the right. I thought it was the wind as it was blowing somewhat strongly. On the return to Airdrie October 25, 2008, the car still pulled hard to the right, even though the wind was still blowing and should have pushed it to my left. Through email Steve Forman did advise that only I could bring the car in for the alignment issue to be looked at, and once it was completed, we would prefer you and your family take your automotive repair business elsewhere. As per the statement by Steve Forman: fine, I will do nothing further to this vehicle I paid a professional detailing company from Calgary to remove the swirls and streaks from the clear coat of my vehicle, which they did to my satisfaction.

Share Review:
Yes it is. Based on the user review published on NO-SCAM.com, it is strongly advised to avoid Airdrie Chrysler Jeep – Airdrie Alberta in any dealing and transaction.
Not really. In spite of the review published here, there has been no response from Airdrie Chrysler Jeep – Airdrie Alberta. Lack of accountability is a major factor in determining trust.
Because unlike No-Scam.com, other websites get paid to remove negative reviews and replace them with fake positive ones.
Airdrie Chrysler Jeep – Airdrie Alberta is rated 1 out of 5 based on the reviews submitted by our users and is marked as POOR.
Never trust websites which offer a shady ‘advocacy package’ to businesses. Search for relevant reviews on Ripoff Report and Pissed Consumer to see more unbiased reviews.
The above review and comments against Airdrie Chrysler Jeep – Airdrie Alberta were submitted by NO-SCAM.com user(s) and have been published as-is. NO-SCAM.com does not edit, alter or remove content published by it’s users. There’s no amount of money a business can pay to manipulate their reviews or complaints and NO-SCAM.com will NOT entertain any request to remove the review on Airdrie Chrysler Jeep – Airdrie Alberta at any cost whatsoever.
>