ASAP Motors – Raleigh North Carolina

ASAP Motors And Parts Systems Excruciating and Frustrating Refund Process of Bad Transmission ripoff Houston Texas!!

Another Horror of ASAP Motors, I ordered a used transmission for a 1993 Nissan Maxima on 6/4/07 from ASAP and it arrived around 6/8/07. The transmission looked nice and had been repainted. I installed it and it worked for 205mi, then it broke. It wouldn’t shift into reverse and slipped while in the forward gears, especially going up hill. I contacted ASAP and was put in touch with Marcus who told be I had to take the car to a mechanic to have a computer diagnostic test run to give him the codes that detailed the problem. I did this and they couldn’t pull anything off the computer. I called Marcus again on 6/27/07 and after putting me on hold for 20min he finally arranged fro an ROA to be emailed to me and stated that the new transmission would arrive and I would send the broken one back at the same time. He put me on hold for another 10min before the process was finally completed. I had to call back twice because he spelled me email wrong and finally email him with my address so he could send the ROA to me which arrive on 6/28/07. After a couple weeks I called back since I hadn’t had anything arrive yet and Marcus said that the transmission had been shipped but that the computer system was down on 7/13/07 and he couldn’t give me a tracking number. I called again 7-16-07 and spoke to the general manager, Dina Hoover. She told me that the refund process didn’t work as Marcus had led me to believe and that she had to have the transmission arrive at ASAP motors and be inspected first. She also said that Marcus had lied and that the computer system was not down on 7/13/07 as Marcus had said. She also told me that Marcus had been telling a lot of people he would ship out transmissions under warranty and hadn’t been and the fact that since he hadn’t shown up for work today, 7/16/07, he may be losing his job. Dina had Scott schedule a pickup of the transmission which was scheduled through USF Reddaway. The transmission was picked up in a few days and I had to provide the freight company with a bill of lading. The unit arrived at ASAP on 7/24/07 and I called over the next several days speaking to Marcus and Vernon (in charge of accounting) and they gave me the usual run-around, said they had lost the paperwork, couldn’t tell me the status, etc. I spoke with Dina on 8/2/07 and she was mad at me for calling so much and accuzed me of yelling, screaming, and cussing on the phone and said that I had called them three times on 8/1/07 event though I checked my phone records and hadn’t called them at all that day. She told me that the refund process would take 18-20 days, event though when I had spoke to here earlier in the week, 7/30/07, she said the process would take 10-15days, no more and no less. She also claimed that no one at ASAP had lied or given me the run-around. She said to call back on the 13th day and if my money hadn’t been refunded she would take care of it personally. I had her verify this in an email, which she did. Finally on 8/7/07 they gave me a full refund on my credit card, not including the shipping I paid to have the transmission sent to me. Altogether I probably spent close to 20hr on the phone with them and had my car tied up for about 40days, they are currently fighting a lawsuit in Texas for this same type of thing and I called the BBB in Texas and found out that there have been 79 reports of bad business with respect to ASAP in the past 24months. Check around on this website and you will find other horror stories like this one, only some people not getting their money back at all. Never buy anything from these people or it will break and you will be lucky to get your money back! Mechanic_engineer Raleigh, North CarolinaU.S.A.

Share Review:
Yes it is. Based on the user review published on NO-SCAM.com, it is strongly advised to avoid ASAP Motors – Raleigh North Carolina in any dealing and transaction.
Not really. In spite of the review published here, there has been no response from ASAP Motors – Raleigh North Carolina. Lack of accountability is a major factor in determining trust.
Because unlike No-Scam.com, other websites get paid to remove negative reviews and replace them with fake positive ones.
ASAP Motors – Raleigh North Carolina is rated 1 out of 5 based on the reviews submitted by our users and is marked as POOR.
Never trust websites which offer a shady ‘advocacy package’ to businesses. Search for relevant reviews on Ripoff Report and Pissed Consumer to see more unbiased reviews.
The above review and comments against ASAP Motors – Raleigh North Carolina were submitted by NO-SCAM.com user(s) and have been published as-is. NO-SCAM.com does not edit, alter or remove content published by it’s users. There’s no amount of money a business can pay to manipulate their reviews or complaints and NO-SCAM.com will NOT entertain any request to remove the review on ASAP Motors – Raleigh North Carolina at any cost whatsoever.
>