Atlantic working for/with name of Kingston Marketing LLC Scam

Received text from my dad on Wednesday, December 16, 2019 at 12:24 PM. He said "Chad, someone contacted me about a claim against you. Contact them at 1877-259-1808 and a claim number. He wouldn’t give any more details. Thanks".I want to know how they got my dad’s personal, private cell phone number (and by the way, they’re still harrassing him at that number also).Just before I could call this company back, I received a call from 412-564-3717, which I believe they are spoofing from Africa where they originate the calls they’re making to me.I looked that number up on Google and was horrified to find out there are many people that commented that this number is a scam and they keep getting harrassing phone calls disguising it as a local number so that they would pick up the phone. I had the same thing happen to me yesterday.When I looked up on Google, it says Kingston Marketing LLC is in Kingston, Africa and they have other locations in Ugunda and other parts of Asia.When I called them back at 877-259-1808, I spoke to Amanda Kyle Extension 404 first. She first asked me my last 4 digits of my social. I told her she’s not getting it. She said is it ****? I told her yes. She then proceeded to tell me that back on June 6, 2019, I went online and subscribed to a payday loan service where I agreed I would pay x amount of money each paycheck.Said I have a balance of $590 plus $200 for them to serve me court papers. Said the Payday loan company called Kingston Marketing LLC tried calling me, sending 4 letters (one each month for 4 months). They said they tried to take out a payment for the Payday loan I took out but that I cancelled my account within the 2 week pay period. I have proof that I still have my account and Online statements from 2019, 2019, 2019, and 2019. I did not cancel that bank account.Said the total of $790 is due in 5 days from yesterday and needed to know what form of payment I would choose. I told her I did not do this at all. They made me really think back to 3 years ago and harrassing me while I was being intimidated and making me think maybe I did and don’t remember 3 years ago. She said on June 6, 2019 I registered the pay day loan with a National City Bank card. The weird thing is… National City was bought out by PNC in 2019 per my research online and on Wikipedia.I don’t know how they got my information but I did NOT defraud this company and have proof on my PNC bank Online Statements from May 2019 through June into July 2019, no Payday loans of $350 or anything close to a Payday loan name is listed. If they wanted to take the money out, I had over $2,000 in there during that month.It is a scam and they have my Social Security Number, know the company I work for currently and have been calling me 3 times a day or more.That was yesterday, December 16, 2019 around 1:15 PM when I called Amanda.I called them back at 5:24 PM and spoke to Kenneth Extension 420(supposedly the account Supervisor who has all rights reserved for the company and can serve me with papers for court and can even garnish my wages). He said this.He told me that I have a few options to pay this back in 5 day’s time. If I do not, he said "You will be served papers and will be subject to court fees, attorney fees and wage garnishments for the balance and it will get ugly".Option 1: Pay Full BalanceOption 2: Bi-Weekly $295.00Option 3: 3 Payments: $196.00Settlement Option of $413.00 (2 Bi-Weekly Payments to equal that amount).Hardship: $75 Bi-weeklyOR $50 a weekThey even said they might accept $37 a week which I do not have. I’m struggling to make ends meet as it is. Have to pay things late because of things beyond my control (Brakes and Rotors replaced on my car was an unexpected expense). Just normal things that happen to people in life.I told Kenneth that I did not defraud the company and I don’t appreciate him accusing me of this. I asked him "Back in 2019 supposedly, why didn’t you contact me for 3 years since you’re saying I took out a Payday loan"… he then went into the details stating that they tried sending a letter to my parent’s house in the Pittsburgh area (not disclosing the actual area of pittsburgh) but no one responded. Said they emailed me at ***************** for 3 years straight and never heard from me.I asked him when his company got the account. He said December 14, 2019.Now that is strange. Couldn’t get a hold of me for 3 years and it just so happens to be that just before Christmas you’re going to tell me I owe money?I consulted an Attorney in the Pittsburgh Area. Before I could even get the words out of my mouth that I don’t know anything about this payday loan, he said "let’s back up one step, it’s a scam, I’ve seen this many many times". He said they are trying to intimidate me, which they are.My friend said he talked to people where he works and they had this happen to them too.They have my Social Security number and who knows what they might do next to tarnish my name or credit. I’m scared that they may do something else like charge something to my bank account.I’ve notified PNC BANK and they put a flag on my account to watch it carefully for anything that looks suspicious and that I don’t authorize.Please investigate this company and the phone number. I need these harrassing phone calls to stop. I work 2 jobs to make ends meet and very tired. Don’t need phone calls from a scam artist to compound this. I appreciate your attentiveness to this situation.

Share Review:
Yes it is. Based on the user review published on NO-SCAM.com, it is strongly advised to avoid Atlantic working for/with name of Kingston Marketing LLC Scam in any dealing and transaction.
Not really. In spite of the review published here, there has been no response from Atlantic working for/with name of Kingston Marketing LLC Scam. Lack of accountability is a major factor in determining trust.
Because unlike No-Scam.com, other websites get paid to remove negative reviews and replace them with fake positive ones.
Atlantic working for/with name of Kingston Marketing LLC Scam is rated 1 out of 5 based on the reviews submitted by our users and is marked as POOR.
Never trust websites which offer a shady ‘advocacy package’ to businesses. Search for relevant reviews on Ripoff Report and Pissed Consumer to see more unbiased reviews.
The above review and comments against Atlantic working for/with name of Kingston Marketing LLC Scam were submitted by NO-SCAM.com user(s) and have been published as-is. NO-SCAM.com does not edit, alter or remove content published by it’s users. There’s no amount of money a business can pay to manipulate their reviews or complaints and NO-SCAM.com will NOT entertain any request to remove the review on Atlantic working for/with name of Kingston Marketing LLC Scam at any cost whatsoever.
>