Auto Star – Lilburn Georgia

No-Scam.com

Auto Star Buford Hwy Scam car lot. Sold me a car that was unsafe to drive it was falling apart and had several problems. Never serviced the car or checked the tires or even head lights. Norcross Georgia!!

I was looking for a car and went to Auto Start dealership on 7/27/2013. The sales person Serg was friendly smiling and assisting me with looking for a car. At first I thought the lot was legit. He assured me the cars are checked and serviced (later found not to be true). So I found a 2007 Pontiac G6 White that met my needs. Affordable with good mileage. I asked Serg for the Carfax and he kept blowing me off. I finally left. 7/30/2018 A few days later he contacted me and said he wanted to sell me a car and make the deal. I came in and demanded the carfax. He provided it to me. Showing 1 owner etc. The report said 3 accidents but minor (later found out it was major frame damage). I took the car for two test drives and the car was shaking. I spoke to Serg and he said it just needed a wheel alignment. I ask will he be completing that before I took the car and it said yes. (That was a lie). 8/1/2018 I told him I would give him a day to complete it and come back. 8/2/2018 I came back with my deposit and ready to buy car. He assured me everything was checked and repaired and the car was washed and detailed etc. I signed contract and gave deposit and took the keys. Very excited and happy I thought. As I’m driving home the car begins to shake bad and it’s making loud banging noises when I turn the wheel,it makes a screeching noise when I press on the gas and a knocking noise when I pressed on the brake. 8/3/2018 I took the car to GM dealership for a check up and they stated the car was unsafe to drive and I should immediately take it back to the car lot where I brought it. They stated that the frame was broken, bolts to hold the car together where missing and very rotted, they stated the tires were going to bust and the the bushes where severely damaged. Basically I got have been driving and the car fall apart and cause me to wreck and possibly get hurt or die. I immediately started calling Serg the salesman and at first was not getting through to him (surprise),then he returned my call I explained everything to him and he said well you brought a used car!! ?? I was floored. This was not the same smiley eager to help me salesperson as last week. Basically he said it’s my problem. I told him I demanded to speak to a manager he said he was not there(Lies). He said he would call me back (Never did). 8/5/2018 I called again and asked for a manager the gave my Chicko the service manager. I explained to him and he said bring the car in and he would take a look at it and see what he can do. Serg called me back that same day (I’m sure they talked) and said come in Wednesday 8/7/2018 at 9am and lets talk to manager James and see what he can do. Wednesday Serg or James was not there in the office when I arrived (surprise) had me come there for nothing. He was giving me the run around. Chicko took possession of the car and told me he would give me a call later. Now I have purchased a car that I have yet to drive. I basically paid them and it’s still on their lot. Auto Star also has their own service center which is where they make their money off the customers. I kepted calling to get stats of my car and got no answers. Finally I went back up there 8/8/2018 Chicko told me all the same issues that the GM told me was wrong with the car. He said he fixed some things and wold fix the rest by the afternoon and I should be good to go. He said he wold call me (never did) I went back there 8/10/2017 and Chicko says you need to talk to James the owner about your car.I spoke to James he said basically you brought a used car. He said didn’t you test drive the car before yo brought it? I said yes and I told your salesperson who assured me it was an alignment. I said don’t you service vehicles before you put them on your lot? He said no,only thing we do is oil change? What?!?!!?. I said you sold me a broken car that could have killed me and now it’s my fault? He said yes, I will have my guys fix it with new parts but you have to pay for the parts and labor??? I was furious. I couldn’t believe what I just heard. So I have been scammed!! You sell cars with no inspection or service let the customer encounter problems then have them come back to your lot to have it fixed by your employees and charge them again for it!!! This is the most shady lot I have EVER purchased a car from. They took no responsibility for anything. I couldn’t get my deposit back and they still have my car.The only thing he offered me was to replace my two front used tires with two used tires and to push back my car payment. My car payment is due and I haven’t even driven the car yet? I said you expect me to pay for a broken car he said yes that’s all I can offer you. SMH this is horrible. I hope this does not happen to anyone ever again but I know it will because the lot and ad brings people in. The polish up these cars and make them look good but it’s junk under the hoods. What kind of car lot don’t even check tires, lights or under the car to see if anything is broken or lose? Once they have you signed and your deposit they could care less. Scam lot taking advantage of customers!!it!!! This is the most shady lot I have EVER purchased a car from. They took no responsiility for anything. I couldn’t get my deposit back and they still have my car.The only thing he offered me was to replace my two front used tires with two used tires and to push ack my car payment. My carpayment is due and I haven’t even driven the car yet? I said you expect me to pay for a broken car he said yes that’s all I can offer you. SMH this is horribel. I hope this does not happen to anyone ever again but I know it will because the lotand ad brings peoplein. The polish up these cars and make them look good but it’s junk under the hoods. What kind of car lot don’t even check tires, lights or under the car to see if anything is broken or lose? Once they have you signed and your deposit they could care less. Scamlot taking advantage of customers!!

Share Review:
Yes it is. Based on the user review published on NO-SCAM.com, it is strongly advised to avoid Auto Star – Lilburn Georgia in any dealing and transaction.
Not really. In spite of the review published here, there has been no response from Auto Star – Lilburn Georgia. Lack of accountability is a major factor in determining trust.
Because unlike No-Scam.com, other websites get paid to remove negative reviews and replace them with fake positive ones.
Auto Star – Lilburn Georgia is rated 1 out of 5 based on the reviews submitted by our users and is marked as POOR.
Never trust websites which offer a shady ‘advocacy package’ to businesses. Search for relevant reviews on Ripoff Report and Pissed Consumer to see more unbiased reviews.
The above review and comments against Auto Star – Lilburn Georgia were submitted by NO-SCAM.com user(s) and have been published as-is. NO-SCAM.com does not edit, alter or remove content published by it’s users. There’s no amount of money a business can pay to manipulate their reviews or complaints and NO-SCAM.com will NOT entertain any request to remove the review on Auto Star – Lilburn Georgia at any cost whatsoever.
>