Choice Home Warranty – Choice Home Warranty Home Warranty Protection…

On 3/21/2011 I filed a claim for my AC unit. The technician they contracted to perform the service stated that my compressor was out on the unit, his recommendation was to replace the whole unit due to its age and cost. He also stated that these can become inoperative due to normal wear and tear. He noted that my unit otherwise looked clean and well taking care of. My unit was in good working order as of last month when I used my heater. This unit is a heat pump, so it is used for heat and cooling. During my conversation with one of their reps on 3/23/2011 I was told that I needed to produce maintenance records for the AC unit. Upon review of my contract purchased on 9/14/2010, I did not find any statement that made maintenance documentation a prerequisite for any appliance to be repaired or replaced, or for you to issue a policy. It states that all have to be in place and in proper working order . To require this now I believe constitutes deceptive trade practices. On 3/23/2011 I faxed 2 receipts for service to them, one invoice for AC coil cleaning and one for service on the heating part of the unit. The heater service was performed on 1/5/2010 and the coil cleaning on 5/29/2010. The fax could not be found at their office but showed successful transmission on my end. After several calls to their office I e-mailed those same documents to them on 3/25/2011.During a phone conversation later that same day they informed me that the most recent maintenance records could not be accepted, first because maintenance needed to be done each season and second due to the lack of model number and serial number on the receipt.. The invoice has my home address on it which should be sufficient proof that this AC unit is in fact at my home and this unit is the one that the maintenance was performed on .I also like to point out that the most recent service was performed on 5/29/2010 which was only 10 month ago. According to my owners manual cleaning for the unit is recommended once a season. After submitting invoice after invoice and a complaint to the BBB I am now being accused of falsifying the invoices. I have since submitted my bank records showing the invoices were paid at the time they were issued.I believe this company is extorting money from citizens and then make excuse after excuse not to honor the contract for repairs or replacements. I like to point out that I don’t have any control how these companies write their invoices and whether they respond to their requests. I have my records, invoices the company gave me at the time of service and my bank records showing payment for the invoices. This should be sufficient proof and in my opinion their refusal to honor a contract is just a deceptive business practice and seems to be a pattern of this company.

Share Review:
Yes it is. Based on the user review published on NO-SCAM.com, it is strongly advised to avoid Choice Home Warranty – Choice Home Warranty Home Warranty Protection Edison, New Jersey in any dealing and transaction.
Not really. In spite of the review published here, there has been no response from Choice Home Warranty – Choice Home Warranty Home Warranty Protection Edison, New Jersey. Lack of accountability is a major factor in determining trust.
Because unlike No-Scam.com, other websites get paid to remove negative reviews and replace them with fake positive ones.
Choice Home Warranty – Choice Home Warranty Home Warranty Protection Edison, New Jersey is rated 1 out of 5 based on the reviews submitted by our users and is marked as POOR.
Never trust websites which offer a shady ‘advocacy package’ to businesses. Search for relevant reviews on Ripoff Report and Pissed Consumer to see more unbiased reviews.
The above review and comments against Choice Home Warranty – Choice Home Warranty Home Warranty Protection Edison, New Jersey were submitted by NO-SCAM.com user(s) and have been published as-is. NO-SCAM.com does not edit, alter or remove content published by it’s users. There’s no amount of money a business can pay to manipulate their reviews or complaints and NO-SCAM.com will NOT entertain any request to remove the review on Choice Home Warranty – Choice Home Warranty Home Warranty Protection Edison, New Jersey at any cost whatsoever.
>