Joe Sagona – Joe Sagona Joseph Sagona Rented us a…

We rented a home from this horrible man in Venice Fl, in the Sawgrass Community in November of 2010. It was the begining of a NIGHTMARE. I found this house listed on the local Craigslist and the pictures looked very nice and it was a newer home in a gated golf community. We decided we would like to view the home and we contacted Joe Sagona who lives in New Fairfield Ct. so he has the current tenants show me the property. I we noticed the tenants had several small dogs and I seen the house needed a good cleaning but other then that it looked pretty nice. To make a long story short we decided to take the home and MR. Sagona promises once we sent him rent + deposit he would make sure the house was ready for us to move into and his nearby friend Jim would give us the keys. When then moved out of our current address and loaded our uhaul and when you arrived at our new address we found the house was in HORRIBLE condition. Dog urine all over the carpets and the tile was trashed. When I contacted Joe Sagona to let him know it was ready he told me I was making it up and the place was in fine condition. The pool pump was burned out and the pool was green with over half the water missing. Mr. Sagona told us there was nothing wrong with the pool and I must have “broke it myself”. Even after having an estiment and emailing it to him he still ingored the issue. If these were the only problems with 767 Sawgrass Bridge Venice Fl I would have just covered those cost and moved on. After a month we noticed alot bats flew around the front yard in the evenings and before day lite. We called Mr. Sagona and he again was billegerant and told me I was looking for an accuse to not pay rent. We hired two of the largest pest control companies in our area and they both found that there were thousands of bats in the attacks and the whole roof had to replaced to remove all the bat feces of wich is very toxic. Again I conacted Joe Sagona and he would not respond. We are a young family with a 2 year old and my wife is pregnant and the fumes from the bat feces is not safe and bats themselves carry deseases. We decided at this point and according to Flortida law we do not have to pay the rent untill he fixed the problem and he immediatly filed eviction against us. We didnt want to fight with Joe Sagona we just wanted to move but I still had to go to court to not have a wrongful evection on our public record and credit reports. The court hearing went very well untill Mr. Sagona TOLD THE JUDGE THAT I THREATED TO KILL HIM!! wow Then he told the judge that I had told him that the Judge was a personal friend of mine! wow again. Well the judge belived his stoery and ruled against us and GAVE HIM ANOTHER $2500.00. Now my perfect credit is ruined and I had to give him another large check. Joe Sagona is a terrible man and I am sure there are many others that have fell prey to him and I would love to help stop anyone from having the trouble we have had so feal free to contact me anytime.

Share Review:
Yes it is. Based on the user review published on NO-SCAM.com, it is strongly advised to avoid Joe Sagona – Joe Sagona Joseph Sagona Rented us a house that was full of bats and stold $3000.00 in fees from us. New Fairfield, Connecticut in any dealing and transaction.
Not really. In spite of the review published here, there has been no response from Joe Sagona – Joe Sagona Joseph Sagona Rented us a house that was full of bats and stold $3000.00 in fees from us. New Fairfield, Connecticut. Lack of accountability is a major factor in determining trust.
Joe Sagona – Joe Sagona Joseph Sagona Rented us a house that was full of bats and stold $3000.00 in fees from us. New Fairfield, Connecticut is rated 1 out of 5 based on the reviews submitted by our users and is marked as POOR.
Never trust websites which offer a shady ‘advocacy package’ to businesses. Search for relevant reviews on Ripoff Report and Pissed Consumer to see more unbiased reviews.
The above review and comments against Joe Sagona – Joe Sagona Joseph Sagona Rented us a house that was full of bats and stold $3000.00 in fees from us. New Fairfield, Connecticut were submitted by NO-SCAM.com user(s) and have been published as-is. NO-SCAM.com does not edit, alter or remove content published by it’s users. There’s no amount of money a business can pay to manipulate their reviews or complaints and NO-SCAM.com will NOT entertain any request to remove the review on Joe Sagona – Joe Sagona Joseph Sagona Rented us a house that was full of bats and stold $3000.00 in fees from us. New Fairfield, Connecticut at any cost whatsoever.
>