Music 123 – Music 123 music123.com bait and switch ,…

IT IS As seems to be a recurring practice of Bait and Switch over at Music123.com. I have gone thru this before with them. The first time I bought ” the recommended” upgrade,unaware of the practice. The second time I thought I was set up the item was not there but they came back with ” store credit” but got my refund and/or bought something else eventually. The Third time 6/5/2011 was a charm, I phoned them and recognised the witty reparte’ of the customer service representative script, and had a de ja vu all over again; Their complaint process is attached, details included, Customer By Web Form – 06/12/2011 08:16 AMRE;o13141659Hello! I was shopping for a guitar in your clearance. I found a Gibson J 165 ec on sale for $300 and purchased it. When I received my Tracking Number, I saw that the item being sent was not the Guitar on my receipt, however closer inspection showed the SKU was identical. I phoned Customer service and was informed that they didn’t know how this happened and the manger concurred. He said they did not have the guitar advertised in the system but for $2300. more would send me the one I ordered. I told him no I don’t have that kind of cash, and reminded them that Music 123 tried to do this to me a coupla years ago with a electric fender guitar. I waited forever while they checked the system, then came back and said I could return the DRUM PEDAL they sent,.. YOu don’t have the guitar I ordered andyou are sending me a DRUM PEDAL!!??They intercepted the Drum Pedal from UPS before it was delivered and waited until 6/12/2011 to give me a partial refund, sticking me with the UPS charges.If it was the first time, I would forgive and give Music 123 a second chance.I want you to send me the new guitar I bought at the price I paid or I will tell this story live and on the internet to any and everyone of the Music 123 potential customers. My review and editorial will put a stop to the culture of retail you are participating in. In this age of accountability, you had better conduct your business ethically. In this economy I do not think you can afford to do otherwise. Yesterday a pal just bought a new Martin HD 28, I sent him to Elderly.That was your 2400 sale, lost to you for the service you have given me. I am retired with a computer, you screwed the wrong guy. It would not be so bad buyt I was promised FULL REFUND and future discount. Instead I was bait and switched at a financial loss. I’m really AM too old for this treatment. ~m From: Music 123 Customer Service Sent: Sunday, June 12, 2011 10:32 AMSubject: purchase, return , guarantee?? [Incident: 110612-000103] Recently you requested personal assistance from our on-line support center. Below is a summary of your request and our response. If this issue is not resolved to your satisfaction, you may reopen it within the next 7 days. Thank you for allowing us to be of service to you. To update this question by email, please reply to this message. Because your reply will be automatically processed, you MUST enter your reply in the space below. Text entered into any other part of this message will be discarded. Reply from Customer service , my reponse in text boldSubject—————————————————————purchase, return , guarantee?? Discussion Thread—————————————————————Response Via Email(Chris) – 06/12/2011 10:32 AMHello, I apologize for the listing mistake on our part, Then make good on it I understand you are frustrated because of this confusion and we will do everything we can on our end to rectify the mistake. Like sending me the guitar you advertised or full refund?? I see we’ve set up a return for the item and I assure you will be refunded in full once the item that was sent out is returned to our warehouse. You have had it since friday, I have the ups tracking! If you have any questions about that return process please feel free to give us a call. more reply I do wish there was a way we could get you that guitar at that price, but it just isn’t feasible as it is over $2,000.00 normally. But that is the sale you advertised We would be happy to give you a deal on your next purchase with us or even give you some in-house credit for your troubles. bait and switch Please give us a call at 888 566 6123 to talk to a representative and they should be able to take care of that for you. We appreciate you choosing Music123. We are dedicated to your satisfaction with this and every purchase from us. REALLY??Please feel free to contact us if you have any other questions or concerns, Why do you continue to sell merchandise you don’t have and switch the customer over as if it is a favor? or if you are not completely satisfied with the service you have received from us today. We appreciate your feedback. Have a great day! www.music123.com/ 888-566-6123 Auto-Response – 06/12/2011 08:16 AM REPLY FROM MIKE[===> Please enter your reply below this line copied from receipt:Order SummaryShipping InformationOrder Number: #o13141659Order Date: 06/05/2011Payment Method: PayPal $363.01napa, CA 94558Shipping Method: 2 Day ExpressItem List:ItemsDescriptionQuantityUnit PriceExtended Price#580561000000000GibsonJ-165 EC Rosewood Acoustic-Electric Guitar Vintage Sunburst1$300.80$300.80Subtotal:Tax:Shipping:Total:$300.80$29.21$33.00$363.01What’s next? Hello again Chris,I have been told that before by your manager. I forgave you (music 123) the first time over the fender guitar a few years back. This is not the first time this has happened , but IS the culture of retail that your employer Music 123 has adopted as policy. It is bait and switch advertising, plain and simple, Mistakes happen , but 100% refund is more than appropriate in this case after the mistake was brought to your attention you have compounded the error. YOUR apology here is noise, not customer satisfaction. I heard that line last monday.My review of your service is costing you my purchasing power and goodwill and influence; and a $2400. sale for a friend as of yesterday went to Elderly. You have done nothing with your email to reestablish trust or confidence in your ability to conduct your business ethically. I have asked for a refund, I have asked for the item I purchased. I have a receipt with the guitar on it PAID. Then a week after I contact you and get “promised customer satisfaction”, you give me a partial refund.?? unacceptable; Each day I will blog of my Music 123 experience and caution anyone who considers your business until I am satisfied.I realise you are “just doing your job” as that is “all you can do” to rectify the mistake. Your response to this speaks clearly and distinctly to anyone who has their money taken by fraud, then brushed off by the retailer and told the customer you can apply your credit to the next purchase, and then ” your complaint is closed, and may be re opened again in 7 days”.. What makes you think I would contact your sales representative for anything other than my money back or the merchandise I was sold??. RE read my complaint and review the recorded phone call, please, as you may have missed a detail or two.If you are an employee, quit soon and find a better job before they shift the blame from the customer to you as is your practice. Your reputation and integrity in sales is all you have going for you. This policy and the manner in which you respond defines You and who you work for, Chris. And for my Loss you will spend many hours on this complaint, better pass it upstairs to management now while you can. If Music 123 were my business, I’d fire your IT dept and send that guitar before this Music 123 story goes viral. You auto response below is feeding my disappointment and anger in Music 123. cc your CEO before you respond to me again. Monday I will work on getting this policy exposed, including your response.good luck!~m[===> Please enter your reply above this line ————————————————————— Product Level 1: Customer Service Product Level 2: Policies Date Created: 06/12/2011 08:16 AM Last Updated: 06/12/2011 10:32 AM Status: Solved —————————————————————[—001:004011:62316—] The way thing are with Music 123 , They will say they fired the rep and do this to someone tomorrow.

Share Review:
Yes it is. Based on the user review published on NO-SCAM.com, it is strongly advised to avoid Music 123 – Music 123 music123.com bait and switch , sale of non existing merchandise then more money for upgrade Internet in any dealing and transaction.
Not really. In spite of the review published here, there has been no response from Music 123 – Music 123 music123.com bait and switch , sale of non existing merchandise then more money for upgrade Internet. Lack of accountability is a major factor in determining trust.
Music 123 – Music 123 music123.com bait and switch , sale of non existing merchandise then more money for upgrade Internet is rated 1 out of 5 based on the reviews submitted by our users and is marked as POOR.
Never trust websites which offer a shady ‘advocacy package’ to businesses. Search for relevant reviews on Ripoff Report and Pissed Consumer to see more unbiased reviews.
The above review and comments against Music 123 – Music 123 music123.com bait and switch , sale of non existing merchandise then more money for upgrade Internet were submitted by NO-SCAM.com user(s) and have been published as-is. NO-SCAM.com does not edit, alter or remove content published by it’s users. There’s no amount of money a business can pay to manipulate their reviews or complaints and NO-SCAM.com will NOT entertain any request to remove the review on Music 123 – Music 123 music123.com bait and switch , sale of non existing merchandise then more money for upgrade Internet at any cost whatsoever.
>