Western by Design

Western by Design 1880 Western Wear Worse than poor customer service – their actions are fraudulent Internet, Internet – I ordered a raincoat from Western by Design on November 29, 2010 and within three weeks received the coat. It was too small and I returned it to them for a replacement that never arrived. I repeatedly called them but never once did they return my phone calls. Finally on or about March 23, 2019 I reached them by phone and was promised a credit. Never got it and have been promised credits and checks to refund me the purchase price ever since. Below is my communication with them from Apr 2, 2019 and to date (July 17, 2019) I have yet to have received one phone call or any credit or check from them despite repeated promises even from Gwen the supposed owner. > > Subject: Re:11/30 WESTERNBY DESIGNLLC 509-684-8717 WA 209.51 Date: Saturday, April 2, 2019 10:56:15AM PT Info 1880westernwear.com Mr Chub I do apology dearly we did not mean any inconvience for this transacation, we did ship your coat and I am sorry it did not fit, we did try to replace it. But with the address change since you were out of town.we have Called ups to return it and have issued a credit Thank you again for your order and truly sorry it did not work > > On Apr 2, 2019 10:41 AM, What, no apology for what i have gone through? I am appalled at your lack of courtesy and customer care. I am in Kenya and you folks have been told that too I am which yet again points to your poor customer service. The credit card that should be credited ends in 8676. If that is not sufficient, I’ll send bits of the whole number thru different email accounts, let me know. > > Sent from my iPhone > > Apr 2, 2019, at 6:30 PM, “Info 1880westernwear.com” wrote: > >> Mr Chub please furnish your phone number so I can call you on Monday so we can verify all information on this credit and it was processed properly. >> Thank you Shannon Accounting 509-684-8717 >> >> On Apr 1, 2019 10:52 PM, I ordered a 110 Shaefer Original Duster on Nov. 30, 2010 and have not received the coat (1) despite repeated promises for delivery. Additionally I have repeatedly contacted you and have repeatedly been promised a return call with tracking number etc. and NEVER have I received one call back from you. On or about March 23 I was promised a credit for the purchase I made 4 months ago. That was over a week ago and I have yet to receive the credit on my credit card. And maybe, just maybe I won’t spread the news across the internet of your DEPLORABLE treatment of a paying customer. You have had my money for FOUR months and no product, no returned phone calls and no credit. To say nothing about the repeated phone calls and emails I have made and sent and MY WASTED TIME following up on your INEPTITUDE! Here is the original charge from my Chase Credit Card >> > 11/30 WESTERN BY DESIGN LLC 509-684-8717 WA 209.51 What is it with you people!!! You PROMISED to deliver product multiple times and yet no product. (1) You PROMISED call backs and never call back. You PROMISED a credit and no credit has been posted. To say that my patience has been long ago exhausted, is to put it mildly. I am IRATE ! I want my credit NOW! I want an apology! DO IT NOW!!!!!!!!!!!! (1) I’ll take that back, I did receive the coat once, it was supposed to be a Large and according to your web site be for chest size 52″, my chest is 42″ and yet it was very tight across the chest so I was promised an XLarge – never delivered

Share Review:
Yes it is. Based on the user review published on NO-SCAM.com, it is strongly advised to avoid Western by Design in any dealing and transaction.
Not really. In spite of the review published here, there has been no response from Western by Design. Lack of accountability is a major factor in determining trust.
Because unlike No-Scam.com, other websites get paid to remove negative reviews and replace them with fake positive ones.
Western by Design is rated 1 out of 5 based on the reviews submitted by our users and is marked as POOR.
Never trust websites which offer a shady ‘advocacy package’ to businesses. Search for relevant reviews on Ripoff Report and Pissed Consumer to see more unbiased reviews.
The above review and comments against Western by Design were submitted by NO-SCAM.com user(s) and have been published as-is. NO-SCAM.com does not edit, alter or remove content published by it’s users. There’s no amount of money a business can pay to manipulate their reviews or complaints and NO-SCAM.com will NOT entertain any request to remove the review on Western by Design at any cost whatsoever.
>