worldticketshop

worldticketshop , worldticketshop.com Misleading and Dishonest Netherlands, Other – This company ruined our family vacation. Communication with them was difficult at best, misleading and dishonest at worst. Here are the details: We ordered over $1000 worth of tickets months ahead of time, which we were willing to pay given our desire to see the match. After we paid for the tickets we were told we had to provide our hotel’s address so that the reception desk could receive the tickets. But we weren’t staying at a hotel, we were staying at an apartment with no reception so I needed to contact Worldticketshop. Here’s the first response I got – “We can sent you a mail with a link to change the delivery address but we have noticed there is no reception at this address. Then it is not possible to send the tickets there. We will be informed by the seller in the week ahead of the event regarding the pick up place. Hope to have informed you sufficiently.” Besides the broken and imprecise language – what’s this about the week before?! Why would they make me wait so long? After sending more information to them, only to get automated messages back just basically saying “thank you for your comments” I finally got this response – “We have informed the seller and he will arrange a pick up one the day of the match. You will be informed one or two days before the game.” That’s their misspelling of ‘on’, with ‘one’. I immediately responded – “Worldticketshop told us “seller will arrange a pick up”. How does the seller intend to contact us? We don’t have a phone since we’re traveling in Europe (and our phones don’t work here). It must be by email, and therefore at least a day ahead of time since we will not be available via email on the day of the event.” They responded: “You will be informed concerning the pick up information via your e-mail address.” So while in Europe but not yet in the city where the event was taking place and nervously checking my email every day, 4 days ahead of the match I got this automated message: “Your tickets have been sent and will shortly arrive! Your tracking number 1Z07253RXXX027XXX2 Your tickets have been sent! You can track the shipment via the following link: www.ups.com” So after leading us to believe we’d get the tickets from the seller, they shipped them off anyway to an address we told them did not have anybody available to receive them. It ruined the rest of our vacation attempting to recover them. I wish I could tell every potential customer of this company: ‘Don’t do it – find someone else’.

Share Review:
Yes it is. Based on the user review published on NO-SCAM.com, it is strongly advised to avoid worldticketshop in any dealing and transaction.
Not really. In spite of the review published here, there has been no response from worldticketshop. Lack of accountability is a major factor in determining trust.
Because unlike No-Scam.com, other websites get paid to remove negative reviews and replace them with fake positive ones.
worldticketshop is rated 1 out of 5 based on the reviews submitted by our users and is marked as POOR.
Never trust websites which offer a shady ‘advocacy package’ to businesses. Search for relevant reviews on Ripoff Report and Pissed Consumer to see more unbiased reviews.
The above review and comments against worldticketshop were submitted by NO-SCAM.com user(s) and have been published as-is. NO-SCAM.com does not edit, alter or remove content published by it’s users. There’s no amount of money a business can pay to manipulate their reviews or complaints and NO-SCAM.com will NOT entertain any request to remove the review on worldticketshop at any cost whatsoever.
>